Skip Navigation
Crime Stoppers
Confidential Tips
Contact Us
  The V.I. Department of Justice will provide excellent, independent, and ethical legal services for the U.S. Virgin Islands in order to achieve justice and to assert, protect, and defend the rights of the people.
Office of the Attorney General
Civil Division
Solicitor General Division
Criminal Division
Domestic Violence Unit
Family/Special Victims Unit
Bureau of Investigations
White Collar Crime Section
The Division of Gaming Enforcement
Virgin Islands Civil Rights Commission
Paternity & Child Support Division
Victim Services Unit
Sexual Offender Registry
  12/11/2017 DOJ releases names of plane crash victims  

ST. THOMAS, V.I. - The Virgin Islands Department of Justice, Office of the Medical Examiner, announces the names of the five men who died last week during a plane crash on St. Croix. 

In keeping with established protocol required for aircraft disasters, federal and local authorities officially notified the nearest relatives of each of the five victims, allowing for the formal public release of the names of the decedents as follows:

1.      David Richardson, 49, of Estate Lovenlund, St. Thomas;

2.      Kyle Sylvester, 27, of Estate Whim, Frederiksted, St. Croix;

3.      Collin Williams, 30, of Hannah’s Rest, Frederiksted, St. Croix;

4.      Raheem Charlery, 24, of Frederiksted, St. Croix; and

5.      Jamal Soldiew, 30, of Frederiksted, St. Croix.

The plane crash occurred on the evening of Dec. 7 at the Henry E. Rohlsen Airport.  All five people on board were killed.  The National Transportation Safety Board (“NTSB”), Transportation Disaster Assistance Division, is conducting an investigation to determine the cause of the fatal crash.


  DOJ releases names of plane crash victims.pdf